Menu
Cart

Frequently Asked Questions

How secure is my information when ordering?

As safe, if not safer than ordering over the phone. Our ordering process is a secured electronic transaction designed to protect your vital information. Of course any purchase process includes the risk of abuse, but the facts show that online purchases are much safer than in-person purchases or telephone purchases.

Secure Payments By PayPal

What makes Sirabella’s Vegan Cheesecake unique?

Being vegan, lactose intolerant, and egg allergic or bothered by high cholesterol can make one feel left out at holiday parties and family gatherings when specialty desserts like cheesecake are served. We know the feeling. As founders, one of us is vegan and the other is lactose intolerant. So we created a New York style cheesecake that is non-dairy and egg free (and about half the calories and all the cholesterol!) but without the loss of the thick and creamy texture and the taste of traditional cheesecake.
We are proud to show you the story of our company below on video.

Press Play

Where are your vegan cheesecakes made?

All of our cakes are made directly for you in our state of the art baking facility. It retains the highest standards of safety and cleanliness. 

How many servings are there in a vegan cheesecake?

There are 12 servings or 49.5 ounces in our 8" cheesecakes.

Are Sirabella's vegan cheesecakes and sauces certified vegan?

Yes, our cheesecakes and all sauces are certified by Vegan.org (Vegan Action/Vegan Awareness Foundation). This is the the leading organization in the vegan industry for certification. We are proud to say they did a complete check of our ingredients, suppliers, and cleaning methods. Our customers can have the utmost confidence that our product meets their moral and ethical needs. To see a copy of our certification, please click here.

What are the ingredients?

Non- dairy cream cheese (water, expeller processed natural oil blend (soybean, palm fruit, and olive), maltodextrin, non-gmo (soy protein, tofu), non-dairy lactic acid, blend or natural gums (locust bean, guar, cellulose, xantham and carrageenan), organic sugar, vegetable mono and diglycerides, salt), graham crumb (enriched flour (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), high fructose corn syrup, whole wheat/graham flour, soybean and/or palm oils, sodium bicarbonate, salt), beet sugar, water, palm oil, lemon juice, enriched flour (wheat flour, malted barley flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), modified corn starch, organic vanilla extract, baking powder, cinnamon, salt, natural color (turmeric), xanthan gum, soybean oil, soy lecithin.

Contains: wheat and soy is produced in a facility that manufactures tree nuts.
Certified Vegan CheesecakeNo Dairy Kosher

Do your products contain any peanuts or nuts of any kind?

All of our products are totally nut-free.  We do not use peanuts or nuts of any kind in our product.  However, our products are made in a location where other peanut and/or tree nut products are present.  We therefore cannot guarantee that there will not be any peanut (or other nut) contamination, no matter how unlikely the possibility.

Are your products gluten-free?

Unfortunately, our vegan cheesecake does contain gluten.  We are a company that caters to people that have lactose, egg, honey, and peanut allergies.  We are very sympathetic to people that suffer from allergies as one of our founders is lactose intolerant himself.  We are always testing recipes to see if we can serve new markets as long as we can keep the taste consistent with our high standards.  We welcome you to sign up for our newsletter to stay informed of our new products that may meet your allergy or health concern.

Do you have a physical store?

We would love to have a store to meet the demands of our customers.  But unfortunately, the Vegan and Lactose community, while large, is still only a fraction of society.  At the current time, we are meeting those demands in the most cost effective way possible over the web and with immediate shipping.  However, if you choose to have us save your contact information while checking out at the online store, we will let you know in the future when we are able to have our products at a location near you. 

Do you offer discounts for large orders?

We are experts at processing your large or corporate orders. Please contact us directly to find out what the discounts are available for your bulk order.

How will my vegan cheesecake arrive?

All of our vegan cheesecakes are shipped frozen in specially designed packaging to safely transport our products. Cakes will ship with ice packs and dry ice. As long as the cake is cool to touch, it is perfect for eating even if there is no dry ice remaining in the package. Please note when handling dry ice, do not use bare hands. These cakes will be shipped in a traditional fancy bakery style box.

What are the handling instructions? Or, what do I do with my vegan cheesecake once it is delivered?

Our vegan cheesecakes should be removed from their styrofoam containers upon arrival. For cakes shipped with ice packs, dispose of the styrofoam packaging and place the cake in the box. At this point, you may consume, refrigerate, or refreeze. Our cakes will last up to seven days in the refrigerator or up to one year in the freezer at 10 degrees below. Whichever you choose, your vegan cheesecake will taste as fresh as if you were enjoying it in a restaurant. 

How should I serve my vegan cheesecake?

Vegan cheesecakes should be served at room temperature. If frozen, leave cake overnight in the refrigerator and defrost on counter 3 hours before serving. Otherwise, defrost on counter 4-5 hours before serving. Yes, it really takes that long.

What is the best way in which to cut a whole vegan cheesecake?

Vegan cheesecakes are best served at room temperature. Use a warm knife (dip in hot water) to cut the vegan cheesecake. A chef's knife or cake knife works best. Wipe the knife with a damp towel in between each slice to ensure a smooth cut. Watch for fast hands trying to grab the cut slices! Enjoy!

Can I refreeze the product?

The product can be refrozen without product deterioration for up to one year at 10 degrees below. Simply place unused portions in a freezer safe container or bag and return to the freezer.

What are your shipping charges?

Shipping rates will depend on cake, quantities, and distance.  When you get to the checkout section of the web site, you will see how much your shipping is based on what you ordered and your zip code.  Our company does bundle our shipping demand with other companies in a network to lower the cost from our carriers.  We do to this for the sole purpose of passing on our savings to our customers.

When will I receive my order?

We try to ship your order out as soon as possible which takes approximately 2-7 business days based on the time of the order and the location from our facility.  Due to the perishable nature of the product, we do not ship or allow for the product to be in transit during the weekend. Please note that we cannot ship to PO Boxes. When shipping to multi-unit buildings, packages may be delivered to apartment office. When sending to a residential address, it is standard practice to leave the package at the door if no one is home. Please advise the recipient that a package is coming and to be on the lookout.

Once your order is processed, you will receive an automatic confirmation email from us. Once the order is shipped, you will receive an additional email with a tracking code for your package. If you have already placed an order and are inquiring on the status, you can email us on the “contact us” page or call us at 1-800-516-1453. Below is our shipping schedule based on the time an order is made.

Weekdays:

Monday: 2-day shipping orders will arrive by Wednesday, 3- day shipping orders will arrive by Thursday

Tuesday: 2-day shipping orders will arrive by Thursday, 3-day shipping orders will arrive by Friday

Wednesday: 2-day shipping orders will arrive by Friday, 3-day shipping orders get sent out on Monday

Thursday: 1-day shipping orders will arrive by Friday, All other orders get sent out Monday

Friday: Orders get sent out Monday

Weekend:

Sunday: Sunday: Orders get sent out Monday 

Saturday: Orders get sent out Monday 

Note: After 1:00 PM Eastern Time, the order is considered part of the next day’s schedule with exception to the weekend in which all orders wait to be shipped on Monday. Orders may be subject to delay due to the rare occurrence of UPS/FedEx operational issues, dry ice shortages, or public events that restrict shipping to certain zip codes for a period of time.

Refund Policy

We ship our products from Mon-Wed with either UPS or Fed Ex.  It takes 2-3 business days to deliver. It's is packaged with dry ice in order for the product to arrive frozen.

Due to the nature of the product, there are no refunds for our edible products because we can't be responsible for what happens to packages after we ship them. We always make sure your package will be safe and that you can track it.  Please make sure someone is home when the package arrives.

Let us know if you have a problem and we will try to resolve it for you.  If you have any questions or concerns, please contact us via our toll free number or our contact us page.

What do you do with my information?

Any information that you give through this site is kept within our company. We do not sell or distribute our contact lists or client lists to anyone. The information is solely used to help understand our customers, reply to comments suggestions or concerns, and to better direct promotions. Your privacy is important to us.

How can I contact you?

You can call us at 1-800-516-1453 or contact us through the “contact us” section on the web site.  Please have your order number available if applicable.

Does the vegan cheesecake have any preservatives?

No. We do not add any preservatives to the vegan cheesecake. We only use the finest ingredients.

Are Sirabella’s Vegan Cheesecakes kosher?


All of our vegan cheesecakes and side sauces are certified kosher under the supervision of the Vaad Hakashrus of Buffalo. Your cheesecake will arrive sealed in our signature packaging with all of the proper labeling indicating the product is kosher with the BVK mark. Our facility is shared with other baking companies that are kosher under the same supervision but are dairy. For this reason, we are considered Kosher with Dairy Equipment. However, no ingredients in our products contain any dairy.

BVK Kosher Symbol

Is there honey in the Vegan Cheesecake?


Honey is not a vegan ingredient.  No honey is contained in our product.  One of our founders is vegan and the other is lactose intolerant.  We understand that one ingredient could violate a person's moral standards or make them sick.  We are very sensitive to this issue and it's the reason we started this business besides our passion for cheesecake.  As an example of us going the extra mile, we use beet sugar instead of regular sugar to meet the highest standards. We wanted to alert consumers that we had our boxes labeled by a third party.  They accidentally pre-labeled the boxes with honey as an ingredient.   The boxes were already boxed with the product and sent to our warehouse.  We want to assure you that there is no honey in the product and we are currently trying to phase those boxes out of the warehouse to alleviate any confusion. We apologize for any misunderstanding.  You can see our revised label on the FAQ page.

Subscribe to Newsletter
Free Newsletter  

Subscribe to our free newsletter to receive discounts, new product offers, and recipes.